Your Project’s Human Side

„Project shaping with FLUUNT helps you to avoid typical risks by considering the complexity of organizational and human change in your project set-up.“

——

Project management best practices primarily focus on the structure and mechanics of a project and less on the complex dynamics of the many soft factors involved. We call them the „human side of projects“. This imbalance tends to produce a fairly mechanistic stakeholder and risk management approach. And that’s why projects usually run into „unforeseen“ issues. To avoid this, we use a pragmatic framework which complements your project with modern change management best practices. In this way, you are better able to cope with the fact that many technology projects are at the same time complex change projects.

 

Project shaping with FLUUNT – your benefit

A recent study by the Project Management Institute (PMI®) shows why projects usually fail (see chart). Soft factors may be responsible for at least five of the main reasons: (1) Inaccurate requirements gathering, (2) Change in project objectives, (3) Inadequate vision or goal for the project, (4) inadequate/poor communication, (5) Poor change management. Project Shaping with FLUUNT addresses precisely these topics and can significantly reduce your project risk.

 

PMI’s Pulse of the Profession® 2018
From PMI’s Pulse of the Profession® 2018 – Project Management Institute

 

Project shaping with FLUUNT – the principle

Dealing with the human factor in projects is rarely in the comfort zone of technically or commercially oriented teams. Nevertheless, the success of the project depends significantly on it. Project shaping with FLUUNT starts here. We provide a framework that opens a way to apply useful fields of psychology and brain research for the good of the project and make them available to all parties involved. In this way, you are able to proactively, openly and transparently accompany the required change processes during the course of the project.

 

Project shaping with FLUUNT – the approach

Project Shaping is applicable for both new projects and projects already in crisis. We will work intensively on your project set-up by following the recommendations of the Project Management Institute (PMI®) and the Scrum Framework in order to (re)structure your project together with you. In addition, we integrate a practical framework which inables you to better accompany the underlying change processes. The framework can be designed according to your company-specific situation.

Projektfaktor Mensch

„Project Shaping mit FLUUNT hilft Ihnen, Technologie-Projekte durch Change-Management Best Practices so zu gestalten, dass Komplexität nicht zum Risiko wird.“

——

Gängige Projektmanagement Best Practices befassen sich in ihrem Kern vor allem mit der Struktur und Mechanik eines Technologie-Projekts und erst in zweiter Linie mit der komplexen Dynamik weicher Einflüsse, dem „Projektfaktor Mensch“. Dieses Ungleichgewicht verleitet dazu, weiche Einflüsse eher nachlässig über ein mechanistisch aufgesetztes Stakeholder- und Risiko-Management zu behandeln. Projekte geraten so leicht ins Straucheln. Wir greifen bei der Projektgestaltung zusätzlich auf ein pragmatisches Framework zurück, das Ihr Projekt gleichwertig mit modernen Change-Management Best Practices anreichert. So werden Sie der Tatsache besser gerecht, dass viele Technologie-Projekte vor allem im Konzernumfeld gleichzeitig komplexe Change-Projekte sind.

 

Project Shaping mit FLUUNT – Ihr Nutzen

Aus einer aktuellen Studie des Project Management Institutes (PMI®) geht hervor, aus welchen Gründen Projekte aktuell am häufigsten scheitern (siehe Grafik). Mindestens fünf der Hauptgründe können weiche Faktoren als Ursache haben: (1) ungenaue Anforderungsaufnahme, (2) wechselnde Projektziele, (3) unzureichende Projektvision, (4) unzureichende Kommunikation, (5) schlechtes Change-Management. Project Shaping mit FLUUNT adressiert genau diese Themen und kann das Projektrisiko so erheblich vermindern.

 

Aus PMI’s Pulse of the Profession® 2018 – Project Management Institute

 

Project Shaping mit FLUUNT – das Prinzip

Die Auseinandersetzung mit dem Faktor Mensch in Projekten liegt selten in der Komfortzone technisch oder kaufmännisch orientierter Teams. Trotzdem hängt der Projekterfolg wesentlich davon ab. Project Shaping mit FLUUNT setzt hier an. Es ist so konzipiert, dass es mittels eines Frameworks nützliche Felder der Psychologie und Hirnforschung für das Projekt nutzbar und für alle Beteiligten vermittelbar macht. Auf diese Weise begleiten Sie erforderliche Veränderungsprozesse im Projektverlauf proaktiv, offen und transparent.

 

Project Shaping mit FLUUNT – das Vorgehen

Project Shaping eignet sich sowohl für neue Projekte als auch für Krisen-Projekte, bei denen ein Neu-Start notwendig ist. Wir befassen uns intensiv mit Ihrem Projekt und halten uns insbesondere an die Empfehlungen des Project Management Institutes (PMI®) und des Scrum Frameworks, um Ihr Projekt gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu strukturieren. Zusätzlich integrieren wir ein praxisnahes Framework zur Begleitung der Veränderungsprozesse, das nach Ihrer unternehmensspezifischen Situation ausgestaltet werden kann.